The Planning Commission of
the City of Little Flock

What is a Planning Commission

The general purpose of the Planning Commission is to:

  • Prepare, or have prepared, a plan of the city
  • Receive and make recommendation on public and private proposals for development
  • Prepare and administer planning regulations
  • Prepare and transmit to the legislative body (City Council) recommended ordinances implementing plans
  • Advise and counsel the city government and other public bodies

Arkansas State Statute Title 14, Subtitle 3, Chapter 56, Subchapter 4 provides for Municipal Planning:

14-56-402.  Authority generally.

Cities of the first and second class and incorporated towns shall have the power to adopt and enforce plans for the coordinated, adjusted, and harmonious development of the municipality and its environs.

Establishment

Initially established under Ordinance 4 to provide for the coordinated, adjusted, and harmonious development of the city of Little Flock. Interim Zoning regulations for the City of Little Flock were first established in 1973 as Ordinance 6.

Composition

The Planning Commission of the City of Little Flock is made up of seven (7) members. Members are citizens of Little Flock who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Each year, one member is selected to be Chairperson and another to be Vice Chairperson. Members are reappointed every 3 years.

Meetings

Meetings are held at 6 p.m. on the first Monday of each month in the City Hall building located at 1500 Little Flock Dr. Little Flock. Agenda updates are posted on the City of Little Flock website http://cityoflittleflock.com

Contacts

City Hall Offices – (479) 636-2081
Ellen Leonard (Secretary) – eleonard@cityoflittleflock.com
Tracy Englebrecht (Chairperson) – tenglebrecht@cityoflittleflock.com
Terry Talbott (Vice Chairperson) – ttalbott@cityoflittleflock.com
Troy Davis (Commissioner) – tdavis@cityoflittleflock.com
Diane Stafford (Commissioner) – dstafford@cityoflittleflock.com
Keith Ramsey (Commissioner) – kramsey@cityoflittleflock.com
Luke Moffitt (Commissioner) – lmoffitt@cityoflittleflock.com
Ray Webb (Commissioner) – rwebb@cityoflittleflock.com